Landmarks Illinois Regional Advisors

The Regional Advisors serve as Landmarks Illinois’ eyes and ears around the state. Landmarks Illinois looks to its advisors to inform the organization of rising issues and to provide basic information that will help the staff determine, in consultation with the advisors, how best to respond.

Regional Advisors by Location

1 - Northern Stateline

Counties: Boone, Ogle, Stephenson, Winnebago

Don Bissell

Friends of Ziock

(815) 519-8814

donbissell@usa.net

2 - Northwest

Counties: Bureau, Carroll, Henry, Jo Daviess, LaSalle, Lee, Mercer, Putnam, Rock Island, Whiteside

Carl and Marilyn Johnson

Galena

Tel (815) 777-1222

cjart@galenalink.net

 

Diane Oestreich

Rock Island

Tel (309) 788-1845

blueskies78900@yahoo.com

3 - Northeast

Counties: Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, Will

Christine Benuzzi

McHenry County

christinebenuzzi@yahoo.com

 

Elizabeth Blasius

Tel (773) 814-7845

Elizabeth.Blasius@gmail.com

4 - West Central

Counties: Adams, Brown, Hancock, Henderson, Knox, McDonough, Pike, Schuyler, Warren

Warren Winston

Pittsfield

wdwrph@hotmail.com

 

Joi Cuartero

Quincy

(630) 788-4101

joi@austin-props.com

5 - North Central

Counties: DeWitt, Fulton, Livingston, Marshall, Mason, McLean, Peoria, Stark, Tazewell, Woodford

Bill Ordaz

Peoria

(309) 251-7808

Ordazw@aol.com

6 - East Central

Counties: Champaign, Douglas, Ford, Iroquois, Piatt, Vermilion

Alice Novak

Urbana

(217)244-5402

novak2@illinois.edu

7 - Central

Counties: Cass, Christian, Greene, Logan, Macon, Macoupin, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Sangamon, Scott, Shelby

Hank Norris

Tel (217) 474-3444

handnorris@viewegrealestate.com

8 - Southeast

Counties: Clark, Clay, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Edgar, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, Lawrence, Marion,

Moultrie, Richland

Stephen Thompson

Mattoon

Tel (217) 234-6004

skthompson@mchsi.com

9 - Southwest

Counties: Bond, Calhoun, Clinton,

Jersey, Madison, Monroe, Randolph, St., Clair, Washington

Michael Allen

St. Louis

(314) 920-5680

michael.ross.allen@sbcglobal.net

www.preservationresearch.com

 

Seth McGee

Greene County

President, Illinois Valley Cultural Heritage

Association (IVCHA)

(217) 638-2103

Seth.mcgee@eldredhouse.com

www.eldredhouse.com

10 - Southern

Counties: Alexander, Edwards, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Massac, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Saline, Union, Wabash, Wayne, White, Williamson

Charlotte Anderson

Golconda

Tel (618) 638-2286

Golconda64@yahoo.com

 

Rachel Malcolm Ensor

Murphysboro

Tel (618) 201-7435

malcolmensor@gmail.com

 

Gail White

Carbondale

Tel (618) 529-3691

gailw@wb-architects.com

Support our advocacy

Be a voice for the future of our communities by supporting Landmarks Illinois. Our work enhances communities, empowers citizens, promotes local economic development, and offers environmentally sound solutions.

Become A Member