about us  online store  download forms  join us










Landmarks Illinois Events

Legendary Landmarks Gala


Saturday, March 7, 2009
The Palmer House, Chicago


Landmark Illinois’ fourth Legendary Landmarks Gala honored Richard Driehaus, Susan and Lew Manilow, and Michael Kutza for their significant contribution to Chicago’s cultural landscape. The gala provides the financial support needed for our organization to fulfill our mission. Thank you to all our sponsors, especially our lead sponsor J & J Arnaco, as well as those who attended.


Highlights from Gala 2009


1.  Landmarks Illinois (LI) board member Joseph Antunivich, Leslie Antunovich, and honoree Richard Driehaus  2.  School of the Art Institute president Tony Jones and honoree Michael Kutza  3.  LI president James Peters, LI chairman Rolf Achilles, honorees Susan and Lew Manilow, former LI president and gala emcee David Bahlman  4.   Gala co-chairs Shelley Gorson, Victor Skrebneski, Madeline Gelis  5.  Bill Kurtis and Donna LaPietra  6.  LI board member Charles Pipal, Sue Pipal, LI board member Anne Voshel, Felicity Rich, LI board member Vincent Michael   7.  Sarah and Ted Tetzlaff  8.  Guests danced until midnight to the Al Sofia Orchestra   9.  LI board member Harry Hunderman (left) and other guests of Wiss Janney Elstner and Associates enjoyed a festive evening . Photo credit: Diane Alexander White.  








Landmarks Illinois
Suite 1315
53 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60604 
tel. 312-922-1742 
fax 312-922-8112



home              top              help              sitemap              donate             membership              email us  



© 2010 Landmarks Illinois. All rights reserved. In addition to the copyright to this collective work, copyright to the materials which appear on this site may be held by the individual authors or others. Landmarks Illinois is a
tax exempt 501(c)(3) organization founded in 1971 and is the state's leading voice for historic preservation.